Registration Districts of Potterspury

Home > Registration Districts



Created 1st July 1837. Mainly in Northamptonshire, but included parts of Buckinghamshire.
Sub-district : Potterspury.
GRO volumes : XV (1837-51); 3b (1852-1930).

Alderton, Ashton, Cosgrove, Furtho, Grafton Regis, Hartwell, Passenham, Paulerspury, Potterspury, Wicken, Yardley Gobion.

Registers now in Towcester, Northampton and Milton Keynes districts.

Previously Potterspury did come under Buckinghamshire and therefore was the registration district for Stony Stratford and Wolverton.

Copies of Certificates can be obtain from the Towcester Registrars Office, but is worth checking to ensure that they cover the time period that you are looking for. There details are below :-

Contact: Sunny Banks, 55 Brackley Road, Towcester, Northants NN12 6DH Tel: 01327 350774
Marriages Only: Superintendent Registrar: Mrs J F Blunden
Hours of attendance: Tuesdays 9.30am - 12.30pm Wednesdays 2.00pm - 4.00pm Fridays 9.30am - 12.00 noon.
Births, Deaths and Marriages: Registrar/Deputy Superintendent Registrar: Mrs J E Nutt

Hours of attendance: Mondays 9.30am - 12.30pm Thursdays 12 noon - 4.00pm

(Parishes of Abthorpe, Adstone, Blakesley, Blisworth, Bradden, Cold Higham, Cosgrove, Deanshanger, Easton Neston, Gayton, Grafton Regis, Greens Norton, Litchborough, Maidford, Old Stratford, Pattishall, Paulerspury, Potterspury, Shutlanger, Silverstone, Slapton, Stoke Bruerne, Tiffield, Towcester, Wappenham, Weston and Weedon, Whittlebury, Wicken, Woodend, Yardley Gobion.)






(c) 2012 Mark Russell -

Other sites: Villa Holidays with pools